Our Values

BRUT: 

Adj. From French, the state of what is natural;

that is unchanged, unprocessed.

Local & 

Regenerative First.

We prioritize local businesses and choose organic whenever possible. Beyond that, we focus on regenerative agriculture practices that help to protect our soils, improve carbon and water cycles, mitigate climate change, build resilience against floods and droughts as well as create healthy, sustainable food systems. 

No

Crap.

Being a minimalist grocery store means we are a no crap grocery store! Funky ingredients and chemicals you can't pronounce don’t fit very well in here!  We take great pride into selecting products that are natural, nutritionally optimal and eco-friendly so you know that what you are buying is safe from a health perspective, for you, for your family and for the planet.

As little

packaging as possible.

Many foods and everyday essentials simply don't need to be packaged in pre-set formats! With a bit of organisation, almost everything can be sold in bulk! For items that do need to be packaged, we make sure to select those that use ecological packaging, either recycled, easily recyclable or compostable. 

No

Waste.

Bulk shopping is so great because it allows you to get just enough of what you really need, no more, no less! You’re done with food AND packaging waste. Want 4, or 16 eggs? Help yourself! Need only 1/2 a cup of nuts for a recipe? Not a problem! At Marché Brut we also integrate the principles of circular economy and a responsible strategy into our supply chain so we can reduce waste at the source.

Simplicity,

revisited.

Simplicity doesn't mean taking short cuts! Nature takes time to make great things and that's why we think everything is much better with a special touch... We love to celebrate nature's authenticity and we believe that it makes all the difference in the world. 

ADDRESS 

We will be located at

35 Allée de Hambourg

Suit 110-D

Gatineau, QC

J9J 4J6

OPENING HOURS

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2020 by BRUT Santé Ancestrale Inc. Gatineau, Québec, Canada

Nos valeurs

BRUT: 

Adj. État de ce qui est naturel;

qui n'a pas été modifié, transformé.

Local & régénérateur

en premier.

Nous donnons la priorité aux entreprises locales ainsi qu'au produits biologiques. Au delà de cela, nous accordons une importance particulière aux principes de l'agriculture régénératrice qui permettent d'assurer la santé du sol, améliorer les cycles de carbone et d'eau, lutter contre les changements climatiques puis augmenter notre résilience face à ceux-ci en plus d'assurer la durabilité de systèmes alimentaires sains et nutritifs.

Pas de

cochonneries.

Être une épicerie minimaliste, ça veut dire que les ingrédients au nom douteux et les produits chimiques n’ont pas leur place chez nous. C’est avec une grande fierté que nous choisissons des produits qui sont naturels, écologiques et nutritifs afin que vous puissiez avoir la certitude de n’acheter que des produits qui sont optimaux pour la santé, autant pour vous et votre famille que pour la planète!

Le moins d'emballage possible.

Bon nombre d'aliments et de produits d'usage courant n'ont pas besoin d'être emballés en formats prédéterminés avant d'être vendus. Avec un peu d'organisation, presque tout peut être offert en vrac! Pour les produits qui nécessitent un emballage, nous nous assurons de choisir ceux qui sont écologiques, c'est à dire recyclés, recyclables ou compostables.

Pas de

gaspillage.

Acheter en vrac est merveilleux parce que cela vous permet de prendre seulement ce dont vous avez vraiment besoin; ni plus, ni moins! Ainsi c’est fini le gaspillage de nourriture ET d’emballages! Vous ne voulez que 4, ou 16 oeufs? Servez-vous! Besoin que d'une demi-tasse de noix? Pas de problème! De plus au Marché Brut nous intégrons les principes d'économie circulaire et une stratégie d'approvisionnement responsable à nos opérations afin de réduire davantage les déchets et le gaspillage à la source.

La simplicité,

autrement.

Faire simple ne veut pas dire couper les coins ronds! La nature met du temps à bien faire les choses, alors nous croyons que tout est meilleur lorsqu'on y met une touche spéciale... Nous aimons valoriser et célébrer l'authenticité de la nature dans toute sa simplicité, et nous croyons que ça fait toute la différence!

ADRESSE 

Nous serons situés au 

35 Allée de Hambourg

Suite 110-D

Gatineau, QC

J9J 4J6

HEURES DOUVERTURE

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon